Hamblen County Courthouse

The Hamblen County Commission is comprised of fourteen positions, which are elected by the citizens of Hamblen County to represent each of the fourteen County Commission Districts. In September of each year, the fourteen commissioners elect one of their own as Chairman of the Commission.

The Commission adopts the overall budget, appropriates funds for the county, sets a tax rate, apportions the county into districts and adopts laws authorized by the State of Tennessee. In addition to service as the Beer Board, it appoints a County Attorney and a Veteran’s Service Officer. In addition it provides some funds or space to assist the operations of several agencies, which it does not appoint, such as the Election Commission, and the Agricultural Extension Service.

The County Commission meets monthly on the Thursday following the third Monday at 5 p.m. in the Large Courtroom on the 3rd floor of the Courthouse. The Commission uses committees to research and discuss county issues before public action is taken in the monthly meeting. Committees are assigned by the Chairman on a yearly basis, and meet ten days prior to the Commission meeting.

Point of Contact:

County Mayor’s Office:
Hamblen County Courthouse
511 West Second North Street
Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 586-1931
Fax: (423) 585-4699

Important Information

Upcoming Meetings

Committees meet the 2nd Monday of each month unless a County holiday falls on that date at which time the meetings will take place on the following Tuesday.
5:00 p.m.
Hamblen County Courthouse
Large Courtroom
Meeting Packets

Commission Meeting:
Commission meets the 3rd Thursday following the 1st Monday of each month.
5:00 p.m.
Hamblen County Courthouse
Large Courtroom
Meeting Packets

County Commissioners

Joe Huntsman, Sr.
Joe Huntsman, Sr.District 1 Commissioner
1477 Darbee Drive
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 581-9153
Email: jhuntsman@co.hamblen.tn.us
Debbie A'Hearn
Debbie A'HearnDistrict 2 Commissioner
605 E 1st North Street
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 231-8058
Email: dblue4560@msn.com
Thomas Doty
Thomas DotyDistrict 3 Commissioner
1839 Magnolia Avenue
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 748-3252
Email: thomasdoty67@gmail.com
Wayne NeSmith
Wayne NeSmithDistrict 4 Commissioner
445 W Croxdale Road
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: (423) 312-1120
Email: waynenesmith82@gmail.com
Mike Reed
Mike ReedDistrict 5 Commissioner
1340 Appalachian Trace
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 736-3686
Email: reedm@hcboe.net
Mike Richardson
Mike RichardsonDistrict 6 Commissioner - Vice-Chair
2991 Boatman’s Mountain Road
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 736-3838
Email: mwrichardson@charter.net
Kyle Walker
Kyle WalkerDistrict 7 Commissioner
4095 Frank Road
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 312-9217
Email: k1699walkerkw@gmail.com
Rodney Long
Rodney LongDistrict 8 Commissioner
1700 Dover Road
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: (423) 273-7001
Email: longr@hcboe.net
Chris Cutshaw
Chris CutshawDistrict 9 Commissioner - Chairperson
6192 Beacon Light Road
Whitesburg, TN 37891
Phone: (423) 581-0267
Email: cjmoose@live.com
Stan Harville
Stan HarvilleDistrict 10 Commissioner
1125 Springvale Road
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: (423) 312-3676
Email: harvilledistrict10@gmail.com
Peggy Howell
Peggy HowellDistrict 11 Commissioner
504 Howell Road
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: (423) 371-3032
Email: pegbill@lcs.net
Bobby Haun
Bobby HaunDistrict 12 Commissioner
1995 Seven Oaks Drive
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 312-9051
Email: bobbyhaun@att.net
Tim Horner
Tim HornerDistrict 13 Commissioner
7476 Circle Point Drive
Talbott, TN 37877
Phone: (423) 748-3374
Email: thorner59@yahoo.com
Edna Greene
Edna GreeneDistrict 14 Commissioner
4981 Cameron Road
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone: (423) 581-6805
Email: emgreene@charter.net