Teresa West
Circuit, Criminal, General Sessions & Juvenile Court Clerk

IMG_7131Office Location:
510 Allison Street
Morristown, TN 37814

General Sessions Civil & Juvenile
511 W. 2nd North Street
Morristown, TN 37814
Phone (423) 585-4567
Fax (423) 585-4358

Circuit and General Sessions
Phone: (423) 586-5640
Fax: (423) 585-2764

Criminal Court
 Fax: (423) 585-4034

For detailed information on when
to report next call the Juror Message
line at (423) 586-5641

Email: twest@co.hamblen.tn.us

Business Hours:
Monday through Friday
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

The Justice Center is located north of downtown Main Street. Turn right at the Intersection of Morristown Utility and First Baptist Church onto Jackson Street. Pass the Hamblen County Courthouse on your left with Rose Center on your Right. Continue through 4-way stop and turn right past the Rescue Squad Building.

Important Links

(*You will leave HCTN Website)

WEB ACCESS – In order to subscribe to Web Access contact the Circuit Court Clerk office at (423) 586-5640.

Circuit Courts services contract disputes, civil torts, condemnations, worker’s compensation claims, domestic matters and criminal felony offenses.

The jurisdiction of the General Sessions Courts includes limited-jurisdiction torts and contracts, landlord-tenant disputes, criminal misdemeanor offenses, and matters involving City, County and State traffic offenses.

Circuit Court Judges

Alex Pearson

226 Depot Street

Rogersville, TN 37857

Phone: (423) 293-3360

Fax: (423) 293-3362

Administrative Assistant: Lisa Lemons

Beth Boniface

2415 N Davy Crocket Parkway, Suite 2

Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 581-1885

Fax: (423) 587-0780

Administrative Assistant: Jane McMinn

William E. Phillips, II

210 E Main Street

Rogersville, TN 37857

Phone: (423) 272-7633

Fax: (423) 272-6233

Administrative Assistant: Melyssa McCracken

Criminal Court Judge

John Dugger

510 Allison Street

Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 586-8640

Fax: (423) 585-2785

Administrative Assistant: Shelia Myers

General Sessions Court Judges

Division 1

Doug Collins

510 Allison Street

Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 586-5640

Fax: (423) 585-2764

Division 1, General Sessions Court’s primary function is Criminal cases.

Courtroom located at the Justice Center at 510 Allison Street, Morristown, TN

Division 2

Blake Sempkowski

511 W Second North Street

Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 585-4567

Fax: (423) 585-4358

Division 2, General Sessions Court’s primary functions are Civil and Juvenile cases.

Courtroom located at the Courthouse at 511 W Second North Street, Morristown, TN