Chris Bell, EMA Director

 

Office Location:
Hamblen County Courthouse
511 West Second North Street
Morristown, TN 37814

Phone: (423) 581-6225
Fax: (423) 585-4550
24 hour calls: (423) 585-2715

Chris Bell, EMA Director – email: cbell@co.hamblen.tn.us
Dale Griffie, EMA Deputy Director – email: dgriffie@co.hamblen.tn.us
Lindsey Horn, Administrative Assistant – email: lindsey.horn@co.hamblen.tn.us

The primary function of the Emergency Management Office is to coordinate public safety efforts in our community. The County Mayor and the Morristown City Mayor appoint this position jointly. Federal emergency management funds combine with city and county monies to operate the agency under a joint agreement. The Director serves as the point-person to coordinate the activities of local, state, mutual aid, and federal agencies in the event of a man-made or natural disaster.

LEPC Meeting Minutes

LEPC Minutes October 10, 2017
LEPC Minutes July 11, 2017
LEPC Minutes April 11, 2017
LEPC Minutes January 10, 2017
LEPC Minutes October 11, 2016
LEPC Minutes July 12, 2016
LEPC Minutes April 12, 2016
LEPC Minutes January 12, 2016
LEPC Minutes October 13, 2015
LEPC Minutes July 14, 2015
LEPC Minutes April 14, 2015

Hamblen County Hazard Mitigation Plan

Hamblen County Hazard Mitigation Plan
 Chris Bell, EMA Director, cbell@co.hamblen.tn.us
 Dale Griffie, EMA Deputy Director, dgriffie@co.hamblen.tn.us
 Lindsey Horn, Administrative Assistant, lindsey.horn@co.hamblen.tn.us
 Emergency Preparedness-Families/Emergency Kit – www.ready.gov/emergency-planning-checklists
 Emergency Preparedness for Senior Citizens – www.ready.gov/seniors
 Emergency Preparedness for Pets – www.ready.gov/caring-animals
 Local Red Cross Locations – www.redcross.org/find-help/shelter
 Ready.TN mobile app – www.tnema.org/ReadyTN/mobile-app.html
 Morristown National Weather Service Alerts – www.srh.noaa.gov/mrx/?n=em_page
 Vehicle Emergency Kit – www.theredguidetorecovery.com/vehicle-emergency-kit
 Emergency Contact Card – www.theredguidetorecovery.com/emergency-contact-card

 Candy Lamb – Chairperson, Lakeway Regional Hospital, candy_lamb@chs.net
 Dr. Eric Powell – Vice Chairman, WSCC Division of Public Safety, Eric.Powell@ws.edu
 Lindsey Horn – Secretary, EMA Administrative Assistant, lindsey.horn@co.hamblen.tn.us

 Hamblen County Health Department – 423-586-6431
 Morristown Hamblen County EMS – 423-587-3280
 Morristown Rescue Squad – 423-586-1313
 Hamblen County Sheriff’s Department – 423-586-3781
 Morristown Police Department – 423-585-2710
 Morristown Fire Department – 423-585-4657
 TEMA (East Region) – 865-594-5650
 Hamblen County Government – 423-585-1931
 City of Morristown – 423-581-0100
 Poison Control – 1-800-222-1222