

## BUDGET COMMITTEE

Randy DeBord *Chairman* 

Bobby Haun *Vice-Chair* 

Jeff Akard *Member* 

Eileen Arnwine *Member* 

Chris Cutshaw *Member* 

Thomas Doty *Member* 

Tim Goins *Member* 

Tim Horner *Member* 

Joe Huntsman, Sr. *Member* 

Wayne NeSmith *Member* 

Mike Reed Member

Howard Shipley *Member* 

Jim Stepp *Member* 

Taylor Ward *Member* 

## Hamblen County Government **BUDGET COMMITTEE**

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Hamblen County Courthouse – Large Courtroom

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order -Chairman Randy DeBord
- 2. Visitors Wishing to Address the Committee Chairman Randy DeBord (Visitors will be allotted 5 minutes to speak)
- 3. Old Business Chairman Randy DeBord
  - a. None
- 4. New Business Chairman Randy DeBord
  - a. Safe Space-Van Wolfe, Executive Director
  - b. HOLA Lakeway-Betsy Hurst, Executive Director
  - c. Employee Pay Proposal-County Mayor Bill Brittain
- **5.** Announcements Chairman Randy DeBord
  - a. Upcoming Budget Meetings
    - June 13, 2022

Wrap-Up and Vote for Proposed Budget

• June 27, 2022

Adopt Budget Including:

- 1. Appropriations Resolution
- 2. Tax Levy Resolution
- 3. Resolution Making Appropriations to Nonprofits and Charitable Organization

All Budget Committee Meetings listed above will begin at 5:00 p.m. and take place in the Large Courtroom of the Hamblen County Courthouse.

6. Adjournment -Chairman Randy DeBord