# HAMBLEN COUNTY LEGISLATIVE BODY 2020-2021 Committee Membership

#### **STANDING COMMITTEES**

# Finance

Randy DeBord, Chair Chris Cutshaw, Vice-Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio Eileen Arnwine Thomas Doty Tim Goins Joe Huntsman, Sr. Mike Reed James Stepp

### **AD-HOC COMMITTEES**

**Construction Oversight** James Stepp, Chair Chris Cutshaw, Vice-Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio Tim Horner Bobby Haun Mike Reed Taylor Ward

#### Education

Bobby Haun, Chair Mike Reed, Vice Chair All Commissioners

#### **HCLB Rules Review**

Randy DeBord, Chair Chris Cutshaw Bobby Haun DavidPurkey Nancy Phillips

Revised 2-8-2021

#### Public Services Tim Goins, Chair

James Stepp, Vice-Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio Jeff Akard Eileen Arnwine **Bobby Haun** Tim Horner Joe Huntsman, Sr. Wayne NeSmith

Randy DeBord, Chair

All Commissioners

Justice Center/Jail

Tim Horner, Chair

All Commissioners

James Stepp, Vice - Chair

### Personnel

Public Safety

Jeff Akard

Tim Goins

James Stepp

Chris Cutshaw

Thomas Doty

Joe Huntsman, Sr.

Bobby Haun, Chair

Taylor Ward, Vice-Chair

Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio

Randy DeBord, Chair Joe Huntsman, Sr., Vice-Chair Chris Cutshaw, Vice-Chair All Commissioners

## Budget

Randy DeBord, Chair Bobby Haun, Vice-Chair All Commissioners

## **Buildings & Grounds**

Chris Cutshaw, Chair Tim Goins, Vice-Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio Eileen Arnwine Thomas Doty Bobby Haun Tim Horner Wayne NeSmith Taylor Ward

### Real Estate

Chris Cutshaw, Chair Eileen Arnwine Tim Goins Mike Reed

#### Bulk Waste Study

James Stepp, Chair Chris Cutshaw, Vice Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio Eileen Arnwine Tim Goins Bobby Haun Tim Horner

# **Calendar & Rules**

James Stepp, Chair Tim Horner, Vice Chair Howard Shipley, Ex-Officio **Eileen Arnwine** Thomas Doty Joe Huntsman, Sr. Wayne NeSmith

### **COMMISSION CHAIRMAN**

Howard Shipley **COMMISSION VICE-CHAIRMAN** Tim Goins

### **ADVISORY MEMBERS**

Bill Brittain, County Mayor Scotty Long, Trustee Anne Bryant-Hurst, Finance Director Terry Myers, Maintenance Supervisor Chris Capps, County Attorney Barry Poole, Road Superintendent

Redistricting Jeff Gardner

Audit

Ashley Singer Commissioners to be appointed